Much needed quality tool, perfect for my needs once in a Blue Moon.

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

Start to finish the whole lending experience was practical, straight forward and enjoyable. My first time using Share.
Like many of us I’ve had a tool for years which was initially purchased as a response to a great urgent need. It’s doomed, only to be forgotten years later.
The Crank Extractor is good quality. This is important so as not to strip the threads off the peddle/crank arms which are much more costly than the actual tool.
I’m very grateful for the service in addition to the organisation which make this all possible.

Paul

Proper job

5.0 rating
August 24, 2020

Set up account and 30 mins later 1 st borrow done. Easy process and great team.

Tim

Brilliant concept, brilliant process

5.0 rating
August 10, 2020

Very proud to live in a place with such an innovate shop. Every town should have one! Smooth and easy process from start to finish, and the goods were in great condition. Thank you!

Rowan

Electric hob

5.0 rating
August 7, 2020

I used the electric hob for the melting an artist’s primer Jezo in my studio, it gave me the flexibility of trying something out at the other end of the house from the kitchen. It had a useful instruction manual.

Viv Meadows

Borrowed a stripper

5.0 rating
July 27, 2020

Wallpaper stripper/ steamer borrowed
TBH I didn’t use it but it kept my daughter occupied for a few days, she tells me it worked fine

Jill

Brand new equipment.

5.0 rating
July 20, 2020

I was in need of a de-humidifier due to excessive damp following heavy rain fall. I was very suprised and pleased to see I could borrow a substantial de-humidifier, recently acquired by the Store. It worked a treat. Very happy!!

Anni Tuffnell

Pressure washer

5.0 rating
July 13, 2020

Great service at the shop and the machine was in excellent condition and worked very well.

Irene

Bike Stand.

5.0 rating
July 10, 2020

I found borrowing the stand a good experience. I was treated with help and courtesy as we have come to expect in a town where caring and sharing is brilliant. We were happy to support what is a great idea.

MRS JEAN FRASER

A brilliant resource

5.0 rating
March 16, 2020

We are so lucky to have the Share Shop here in Frome – it’s such a useful resource for the community with really friendly, helpful staff.
Our oven had broken so we’ve borrowed a small temporary oven from the Share Shop while we wait to get a new one. We also borrowed table football while we were at it 🙂

Katy Brickley

Crisis Time resolved by Posh New De-humidifier!

5.0 rating
March 13, 2020

Very relieved and excited to pick up a brand new de-humidifier from Share Frome. Recently bought by the shop and helped me resolve partially my damp problem due to recent severe weather.
Easy to use and also to transport as on wheels. 🙂
Happy Customer!! 🙂

Anni Tuffnell

Seamless process

5.0 rating
March 3, 2020

Hired a wallpaper steamer. Seamless transaction and steamer did what it was meant to do. Very satisfied borrower 🙂

Jill

A wrecking bar

5.0 rating
February 28, 2020

It was easy cheap and saved me buying something I may use once
Very friendly and helpful in the shop

Alan Taylor

Just a great service

5.0 rating
February 19, 2020

It is so very refreshing to enter a retail/service outlet and feel welcomed and then meet a man ( name unknown …..fine beard and enviable long hair !,) who helps without being pushy and then gives great service. Quite simply awesome

Jeremy Gilmer

Great way to borrow...

5.0 rating
February 14, 2020

First class service from friendly and professional staff. Got just what I needed and sorted very quickly and efficiently. Well done everyone, will use again and would recommend to anyone.

Cate Robertson

If the Share Shop has it, it makes great sense to borrow

5.0 rating
February 11, 2020

How many times have you bought an item, used it once or only a few times and regret buying it? I know I have. Go to the Share Shop, borrow it for a small price for a few days and free up space in your shed!

Martin Jeffery

A brilliant idea and sharing of resources

5.0 rating
February 1, 2020

A brilliant idea and sharing of resources. Every town needs a Share shop if we are to reduce mindless consumption. Imagine if they were in the public library, integrating the concept of shared assets in the new circular economy.

anon

Today I joined SHARE

5.0 rating
January 31, 2020

Today I Joined ‘Share’. I needed a gardening shovel for a one off project and didn’t want to buy one.
I am excited that Frome has this shop!

anon

Remember to think SHARE

5.0 rating
January 17, 2020

I needed a battery charger as my van’s battery went flat … I knew my dad has one in London … but I couldn’t wait until I next went there … so I was going to go and buy one … then my wife said, ‘why not just borrow one from SHARE?’ Yes! Of course, saved me time and money. I must remember when I need something to think ‘SHARE’!

Dimitri

Slide copier

5.0 rating
January 15, 2020

Excellent bit of kit, but not one that I’d want to buy, so having the ability to borrow it is great. The system is clear and easy to use, plus the staff are friendly!

Martin

SHARE is an excellent initiative run by interesting, helpful members of the community.

5.0 rating
January 13, 2020

The more people who participate, the greater the contribution SHARE can make to helping people do what they can to care for and protect our environment; every step leads to change and adds up to leading us away from the destructive path society has been selfishly and slavishly following.

Caroline

Cool, community, lovely

5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

A really cool place, community driven, lovely people

anon

Fantastic project

5.0 rating
December 8, 2019

Fantastic project, such a variety of useful stuff to borrow, with lovely friendly helpful staff!

anon

Dehydrator

5.0 rating
December 2, 2019

Have been dehydrating all sorts over the last week! The machine was in good condition and did an amazing job.
Collection and return was well managed. Thank you!

linda

Made life better

5.0 rating
November 26, 2019

SHARE Frome has made life better for everyone in Frome. SHARE’s willingness to make it work and Can-Do attitude makes countless lives better. From a movie night with friends made magical with projectors, sound systems and popcorn machines. To fixing the leak in the roof with reliable power tools, sanders, and drills. Every person and project’s requirements are unique – but we all need to SHARE.

anon

First time Share member recommends friendly helpful service!

5.0 rating
November 19, 2019

Hi I’ve been telling everyone how useful Share has been. I borrowed a leaf vacuum/blower, and it did a great job for just a few pounds. The weed puller I borrowed wasn’t so useful, but I think that was due to the type of soil and position of the weeds. Trying out one from Share saved me buying a new one and finding out the hard way that it wasn’t what I needed!
Staff were friendly and helpful – glad I signed up as a member, as I shall be back for more garden & DIY tools.

Beverley Goddard

Borrowing flask

5.0 rating
November 17, 2019

Really happy.

Alyson

Couldn't have done it without you!

5.0 rating
November 10, 2019

We’re trying to make room for our 6 month old by moving our two older kids into the loft. We have a very tight budget for this project so being able to borrow all of the necesarry equipment for only £6 for a whole week was amazing! I spent the weekend building a single bed with a trundle bed underneath for the little piplings. Can’t recommend highly enough!!

Kree Clark

Very useful

5.0 rating
November 10, 2019

The lawn scarifier was great fire preparing a patch of grass for showing a wildflower patch.

Nick

An excellent scheme

5.0 rating
October 30, 2019

An excellent scheme

Asher

thanks for existing Everytime I have needed something, the Shareshop has had it.

5.0 rating
October 26, 2019

thanks for existing Everytime I have needed something, the Shareshop has had it.

Alex

A great facility!

5.0 rating
October 23, 2019

A great facility!

Rick

Great store ******

5.0 rating
October 22, 2019

Great store ******

Tom

Live clutter free

5.0 rating
October 20, 2019

Excellent for people who want to avoid filling their homes and garages with stuff they only use once or twice. We can now live a clutter free life, knowing there is a place to borrow whatever it is we need.

anon
SHARE your happy stories!